And so I enter the blogging world…..

I am one of those woman that is certainly not computer savvy. I have been listening to my friends talk about blogging about this, that, and the other. I love reading their blogs. But finally, this past Mother’s Day I was truly inspired to start my own blog. You might be wondering how such a creative name came about? Well its quite simple, you see I had brunch for Mother’s Day at a bowling alley.

For those of you that do not know me, its me to do this, but not me to do such a thing. By no means am I a a “high-maintenance” wife, mother, or woman; but I do like some of the nicer things in life. We all work hard and deserve such splurges here and there. Well, on our quest to getting “debt-free”, a $30 per plate brunch was certainly not in the budget. So my family and I set out for brunch at a bowling alley, where four adults and two children ate for under $40 including tip. The food was wonderful, but it was a bowling alley.

Which brings me to the moment that I realized that, truly, the simple things in life are the best. If you can look past all of the “noise”, you can truly see the beauty in simplicity. I love being a woman. I love being a mother. I love being a wife. I love being a friend, sister, daughter, and any other hats I may wear in this lifetime. So I hope that with my blog posts you smile a little more and realize that it truly it is a blessing to be alive each day.

2 Responses to “And so I enter the blogging world…..”


  1. 1 bigbinder May 18, 2008 at 1:38 am

    Hi! 🙂

    I love that you have a blog! It will be interesting for you to see how different parts of your personality come out when you write it out. It’s so fun! And addictive… watch out for that part 🙂

  2. 2 bigbinder May 18, 2008 at 1:44 am

    Hi! Sorry if you get two comments! Apparently after all this time I don’t know how to leave a blog comment. Welcome to blogging, I’m proud to be the first (and possibly second) commenter.


Leave a Reply

