Today I am 32! Wow….

I sincerely apologize for not keeping up with my posts, but this is a crazy week.  I work part time and I have meetings all week long.  But enough of that bologna.  Today is my birthday.  It was a fantastic day considering I was in meetings from 9 to 6.

I started the day by getting up and going to the gym.  I did forget it was my birthday until my lovely 4 1/2 year old sweetly yelled at the top of her lungs “Happy Birthday Mama”.  I was totally shocked that I had forgotten.  Anywho, I got an excellent work out and than to my meetings.  My work meetings went very well.  Than I came home to my anxiously awaiting family.  My children got me six new shirts (which I need because of my weight loss) and my husband got me -BRACE YOURSELVES-  a Blackberry Pearl.  I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Its such a fun little gadget.  I can not only have phone calls, but check email, instant message, take pictures, use it as an MP3 player and I am sure there are a million more uses.  LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this gift.  Its always so great when you have no idea what you are getting and have never even thought of getting a gift.

Than my husband and I went to a work dinner at Mongiamo!.  Its the best Italian food in town!  This restaurant is part of the Gilmore Collection.  You can check out their restaurants at http://www.thegilmorecollection.com .  Sorry I am new to the blog stuff so I don’t know how to insert the “look her” option.  So thanks for being patient, all two of you that might stop by this blog.

2 Responses to “Today I am 32! Wow….”


  1. 1 thediaperdiaries May 30, 2008 at 1:20 am

    Happy Birthday from one of the 2!!

  2. 2 bigbinder June 2, 2008 at 3:03 am

    And the other one 🙂 What an awesome gift!! I wanna play with it!


Leave a Reply

