Menu Plan Monday-What Am I Doing?

Ok so I am going to give this a try this week.  My good friend Big Binder does this regularly and makes me want to eat at her house every night.  Its all about little changes to make life easier.   In our house in the summer when there is no food plan we head out to eat.  So hopefully this will help us with our Dave Ramsey plan (which we are kicking serious butt on) and keep us from spending out to eat money.  Here goes nothing:

Monday

Chicken Kabobs with Onion, Mushrooms, and Tomatoes on the Grill (hopefully), with homemade mozzarella garlic bread on leftover hamburger buns (kind of ghetto, but we don’t want to waste.)  For Desert we will have Sugar Free Jello with FF Whip Cream and fresh fruit (I am on Weight Watchers and my family thinks its delicious for some reason)

Tuesday

Baked Tilapia with Lime and Sea Salt w/ Red Beans and Rice and Broccoli and same thing for Desert

Wednesday

Kids eating only (I have Bunco)  Grilled Cheese and Carrots with Ranch for desert Brownies

Thursday

We have dinner plans at a friends house

Friday

Crock Pot Chicken with Roasted Garlic Couscous and Broccoli and for desert we will head to the local ice cream shop (walking there of course).

So here goes nothing.  I have lots of goals this week, but its time to get this house running like a well oiled machine with maybe only a couple broken rusty parts instead of a broken machine on blocks in the driveway. Ok, I am rambling.  Off to make the jello!

See more Menu Plan Monday at Laura’s Blog!

2 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday-What Am I Doing?”


  1. 1 mrscjallen June 9, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    “…but its time to get this house running like a well oiled machine with maybe only a couple broken rusty parts instead of a broken machine on blocks in the driveway…”

    I can so relate to this. I have recently felt convicted that I need to seriously put my house in order. It’s not an easy process.

    The chicken kabobs on the grill sound so yummy!

    Good luck with holding onto the eating out money!

  2. 2 bigbinder June 10, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Good thing you planned; I can’t pull it together this week. See, it always looks better once you write it all out, doesn’t it?


Leave a Reply

