Not So Bad With The T.V.

I do not know if this week should count or not with my television challenge.  I only watched television for 6 hours and all of it was DVR’d television.   I think I will try this challenge out when its actually challenging, like in the winter time.  When the weather is nice we don’t watch television.   With this revelation I feel so very happy.  I thought that my entire household was terrible in this department, but I was wrong.

Don’t get my wrong I am not one of those “anti-media, the t.v. is the devil” women.  I think a little bit of television is good for the children and the family.  We laugh together.  We learn lessons together.  The best of all some television programs or movies start the most fascinating conversations with a four year old.  Now, I am not saying camp in front of the television, but some is good (if monitored).  So I will repost in the blizzardy cold months in Michigan and have it really be a challenge.

1 Response to “Not So Bad With The T.V.”


  1. 1 bigbinder June 22, 2008 at 1:58 am

    I don’t know what we would do without TV in the winter. Maybe this was a good practice run.


Leave a Reply

