Wellness Wednesday-Water, Water, Everywhere!

Its wet.  Its cold.  Its refreshing.  Why wouldn’t you want to drink 64 ounces a day of water?  There are so many benefits to drinking water, I could not possibly list them all.  Well being on my own weight loss mission, this is why I consume my daily water, I have learned the benefits of doing this simple yet challenging task.

You might wonder how much water should I drink?  Well it really is different for everyone, there are many factors involved.  I found this awesome little calculator here.  This is a great tool to see what you should be drinking.  Sometimes the number of ounces can be a little bit overwhelming, so you should take baby steps.  Maybe start with drinking only water between meals, but still enjoy your beverage of choice at meals.   Or you could try what I do on a daily basis.  I do not allow myself to have any other type of beverage until I have drank 32 ounces of water.  Then I get a beverage of my choice and than I start with round two.  After I have finished my second 32 ounces, I can have whatever beverage I feel like having.  To be honest with you lately, with summer here, its easy to drink water.  Its hot out, and water is thirst quenching.

Besides having water be a huge aid in weight loss, water has so many other benefits to your life.  Here is a site I found that lays out the basic advantages and facts about water.  I found it very interesting that almost 2/3 of your body weight is water.  Water helps your heart, skin, kidneys, bones, and much more.  So take a minute a brush up on the advantages and try and make a positive change in this one little area of your life.

0 Responses to “Wellness Wednesday-Water, Water, Everywhere!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

