Packing! Can I just zip myself in the suitcase?

I have two small children and a husband. We are packing for an eight day adventure and we have a four door car. HOLY COW! I know it was great to get rid of my gas guzzling SUV, but seriously thinking about packing might be worth the $1000 I spent to fill up the tank.

Living in Michigan, you can never be sure what the weather is going to be like. For example, tonight we went to a beautiful woman’s 30th birthday party. We left and it was 80ish, a rain storm blew in, and than it literally was in the upper 50s. Ridiculous! So I am packing bikinis and snowpants! Just kidding. I just need to be more organized when I am packing now. I can’t just throw in anything because we have the space. So anyone that has any packing tips for me in the future please leave a comment and I would love it. Wish me well on vacation and enjoy the Birthday Party the good ole USA!

2 Responses to “Packing! Can I just zip myself in the suitcase?”


  1. 1 adventuremom July 1, 2008 at 4:05 am

    Nice blog. I think I read almost all of it. Where have I been since you started bloggin 🙂

  2. 2 bigbinder July 7, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    I think I like the bikini/snowpants idea, let’s start a trend? We’ll call it “Michigan Fashion”, if that’s not too much of an oxymoron.


Leave a Reply

