Retirement From Overstocked Bathroom Products!

Ok, so here is the situation.  There is this awesome frugal shopping technique out there now a days called CVSing, Walgreens RR, and Rebates at Rite Aid.  Basically what it is is matching coupons with sales and rebates or rewards.  Its an awesome way to save a lot of money.  But its also a not so awesome way to spend money on things you do not necessarily need at the moment.  Than again stockpiling items that are next to nothing or free is never bad.  Which brings me to my point-how many panty liners can one woman use?  My goodness!

So tonight as I was running to my local drugstores to get my free or sickly reduced items after a very long day, I decided its not worth it at the moment.  I am going to take a vacation and just buy things I need at the time.  Don’t get me wrong I will still match up my coupons with the sales, I just do not need to be stockpiling panty liners and razors at the moment.  I have two small children, a wonderful husband, an awesome path to a healthy lifestyle, total payment of debt in high gear, and a happy life that is busy.  This needs to go for a while.

I don’t know if I can quit cold turkey, but I am going to reduce it by at least 95%.  I can never resist a diaper deal!  So as the tag goes on the name of my blog, its the simple things in life.  So its time to simplify my time!  (Anyone need toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, razors, make up sponges, dishwasher soap, band aids, blah blah blah….) 🙂

For those of you intrigued about how to do this kind of shopping all you have to do is google it.  Catch you on the flip side.

2 Responses to “Retirement From Overstocked Bathroom Products!”


  1. 1 goodideamomma August 3, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    I could use some extra razors if you have a few to spare! I agree with your time limits here! I can not find the time to get that geeked about the couponing. I try to save when I can, but wow, I don’t have time for that when I am a F/T mom with no free child care! I am seriously jealous of those who do!!

  2. 2 ofebers August 18, 2008 at 2:54 am

    You could use pantyliners to make a cool collage on the wall or something.


Leave a Reply

